Yvonne Roeb, Housed, 2016

Marta Maps
New Routes through the Collection

06.03.2022 –
29.05.2022

Apart from the art history point of view, there are many different perspectives from which we can look at works of art. We can focus on formal characteristics, just as on narrative aspects, restoration issues or the undistorted view of children. Depending on our interests and background, there are many different paths through an exhibition.

 

What can we discover, therefore, when we decide on a certain route from the beginning? The works in the Marta Collection come together to form a symbolic map on which you can follow various thematic routes. Art thus becomes a matter of open experience and insight: we can be guided from work to work by the thoughts of the well-known author, Wladimir Kaminer, or by the descriptions from a child’s point of view. Alternatively, the tour that gives us a look behind the scenes of museum work can teach us a lot about art.

 

Artists

Carla Accardi, Mona Ardeleanu, Stephan Balkenhol, Guillaume Bruère, Paolo Chiasera, Mark Dion, Andrea Fogli, Markus Huemer, Ulrike Lienbacher, DeAnna Maganias, Yvonne Roeb, Norbert Schwontkowski, Nedko Solakov, Julia Steiner, Patrick Tuttofuoco, Kaari Upson, Anna Vogel

Thank you

Marta partners
Many thanks to the Marta Herford Corporate Partners and Corporate Premium Partners as well as the Marta Fund for New Art for their ongoing support of our program.

Yvonne Roeb, Housed, 2016

Marta Maps
Neue Routen durch die Sammlung

06.03.2022 –
29.05.2022

Neben der kunstwissenschaftlichen Sichtweise kann man aus sehr unterschiedlichen Perspektiven auf Kunstwerke schauen. Formale Eigenschaften können ebenso im Mittelpunkt stehen wie erzählerische Aspekte, restauratorische Fragen oder der unverstellte Blick von Kindern. Je nach Interesse und Hintergrund ergeben sich ganz eigene Pfade durch eine Ausstellung.

 

Was ist also zu entdecken, wenn man sich zu Beginn für eine bestimmte Route entscheidet? Werke aus der Sammlung Marta finden sich zu einer symbolischen Landkarte zusammen, auf der man verschiedenen thematischen Linien folgen kann. So wird Kunst zu einem offenen Erfahrungs- und Erkenntnisangebot: Man kann sich von den Gedanken des bekannten Autors Wladimir Kaminer oder auch den Schilderungen aus Kindersicht von Werk zu Werk leiten lassen. Alternativ vermittelt der Rundgang mit Blick hinter die Kulissen der Museumsarbeit Wissenswertes zur Kunst.

 

Künstler*innen

Carla Accardi, Mona Ardeleanu, Stephan Balkenhol, Guillaume Bruère, Paolo Chiasera, Mark Dion, Andrea Fogli, Markus Huemer, Ulrike Lienbacher, DeAnna Maganias, Yvonne Roeb, Norbert Schwontkowski, Nedko Solakov, Julia Steiner, Patrick Tuttofuoco, Kaari Upson, Anna Vogel

Dank

Marta-Partner
Für die langfristige Unterstützung unseres Programms danken wir sehr herzlich den Marta Herford Corporate Partnern und Corporate Premium Partnern sowie dem Marta-Fonds für neue Kunst.