Schablonenarbeit von Argus

HANSEstreetartWORKS
First International Street Art Festival in Herford
13. – 16.06.2013

Online-Katalog HANSEstreetartWORKS

Online catalogue as PDF (Download app. 22 MB)

Initiated by the Museum Marta Herford, during the 33rd International Hanseatic Day street artists from 17 Hanseatic cities will create works of art in Herford’s city centre before the eyes of the spectators.

 

In terms of theme, the festival refers to the exhibition “Visions – Atmospheres of Change” which will run parallel in the Marta Herford. The municipal space will thus become an extended laboratory of ideas and simultaneously a living stage for graffiti artists from all over Europe.

 

Artists

ARGUS (Bergen/NO), SHADESHAPE (Bergen/NO), STROOK (Bruges/BE), TUSE (Danzig/PL), Jeroen Diepenmaat (Deventer/NL), SANEK (Greifswald/DE), Malik Heilmann (Herford/DE), Marta Rozej + Denis Fiedler (Herford/DE), Ben Stewart (King’s Lynn/UK), El Peon (La Rochelle/FR), Sebastian Boldt + Andrea Köster (Lübeck/DE), PUSA (Pärnu/EE), Dace Pudane (Riga/LV), Haninga Thiel + Uta Helene Götz (Salzwedel/DE), Korab Visoka (Stade/DE), Uku Sepsivart (Viljandi/EE), Eva Bergenwall (Visby/SE), Maria Aksentiewa + Anton Loginow (Veliki Novgorod/RU)

 

Special Guest

As a special contribution, Marta Herford has invited the well-known, internationally acclaimed street artist DAIM from Hamburg. He will be realizing a spectacular work: on the gigantic facade of the Marta Depot he will create a grandiose piece in his typical 3D style.

 

Follow it live

Throughout the festival, current images and commentaries will be continuously posted on Twitter and Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/HANSEstreetartWORKS
http://www.twitter.com/wash_hf

 

You are the catalogue!

All visitors are invited to become part of the festival and to upload their photos, comments and other reactions onto Facebook and Twitter. After the festival the information will be published in an extensive online catalogue.

From countless mailed and uploaded photos and from the many comments on Facebook and Twitter, by e-mail and in conversation, we have put together a living catalogue of what happened in Herford in Summer 2013, some of which can still be seen. Download link at the beginning of the page.

Schablonenarbeit von Argus

HANSEstreetartWORKS
Erstes internationales Streetart-Festival in Herford
13. – 16.06.2013

Online-Katalog HANSEstreetartWORKS

Online-Katalog als PDF (Download ca. 22 MB)

Initiiert vom Museum Marta Herford lassen Street-Artists aus 17 Hansestädten während des 33. Internationalen Hansetages ihre Kunst mitten in der Herforder Innenstadt und vor den Augen der Besucher entstehen.

 

Thematisch bezieht sich das Festival auf die parallel im Marta Herford gezeigte Ausstellung „Visionen – Atmosphären der Veränderung“. So wird der Stadtraum zum erweiterten Ideen-Labor und zugleich zur lebendigen Bühne für Künstler der Wandmalerei aus allen Teilen Europas.

 

KünstlerInnen

ARGUS (Bergen/NO), SHADESHAPE (Bergen/NO), STROOK (Brügge/BE), TUSE (Danzig/PL), Jeroen Diepenmaat (Deventer/NL), SANEK (Greifswald/DE), Malik Heilmann (Herford/DE), Marta Rozej + Denis Fiedler (Herford/DE), Ben Stewart (King’s Lynn/UK), El Peon (La Rochelle/FR), Sebastian Boldt + Andrea Köster (Lübeck/DE), PUSA (Pärnu/EE), Dace Pudane (Riga/LV), Haninga Thiel + Uta Helene Götz (Salzwedel/DE), Korab Visoka (Stade/DE), Uku Sepsivart (Viljandi/EE), Eva Bergenwall (Visby/SE), Maria Aksentiewa + Anton Loginow (Weliki Nowgorod/RU)

 

Special Guest

Als besonderen Beitrag hat Marta Herford den international hoch geschätzten und bekannten Streetart-Künstler DAIM aus Hamburg eingeladen. Er realisiert ein spektakuläres Werk: Auf der riesigen Fassade des Marta Depots entsteht ein grandioses Bild in seinem typischen 3D-Style.

 

Life dabei

Während des gesamten Festivals werden permanent aktuelle Bilder und Kommentare auf Twitter und Facebook eingestellt:
http://www.facebook.com/HANSEstreetartWORKS
http://www.twitter.com/wash_hf

 

Du bist der Katalog!

Alle Besucher sind eingeladen, Teil des Festivals zu werden und ihre Fotos, Kommentare und sonstigen Reaktionen über Facebook und Twitter hochzuladen. Das Material wird nach Ende des Festivals in einem umfangreichen Online-Katalog veröffentlicht.

Aus unzähligen übersandten und hochgeladenen Fotos sowie aus den zahlreichen Kommentaren bei Facebook und Twitter, per E-Mail und in Gesprächen haben wir einen lebendigen Katalog dessen zusammengestellt, was im Sommer 2013 in Herford geschah und zum Teil bis heute zu sehen ist. Download am Anfang der Seite.